RSS

Top 10 things i remember most from growing up

17 May

This is a bit different from my usual top 10s, this is the one all about what i rememeber most whilst growing up through 1975 to 1985, it includes various things. A decade of memories. I will try and include the original advertisement to each article if i can find them.

10.. EVEL KNIEVEL WIND UP TOY – This toy i absolutely loved as wee nipper, good memories making jumps etc and winding the toy up and boom lol

09.. RUBIKS CUBE – Cannot not have this top 10 and not dare mention this classic. So frustraing that i`d pick the stickers off lol

08.. PORTABLE RECORD PLAYER – It had to start somewhere my intrest in music, it started on something very similar to this, i know it was fidelity. great vinyl memories, i got it around 1978.

07.. NINTENDO GAME AND WATCH SERIES – Bit of a late interest in these little wonders. I just loved the portability of them.

06.. HORNBY TRAIN SETS – Well yes i had a few train sets, i loved them at the time. Until i grown up lol

05.. FOOTBALL – Its got to be in here, watching it, playing it, wearing those shirts of the day. And supporting manchester city..

04.. RALEIGH PRO BURNER – I have to include this or it could of been the chopper or the grifter, but i loved the pro burner, my mates had the other models, mainly the tuff and ultra burner, this video from the gadget show tells the story of the burner series.

03.. PANINI STICKERS – Those famous words, “got, not got, need”. Cannot even dare leave this out of the top 10, many many years of swapping and sticking, wish id kept my albums now.

02.. ATARI VSC 2600 – I have to include this, my first ever pester the parent resulted in me getting this in 79, really expensive back then too, i have included a you toobers activision top 10 because they made the best games. River raid and HERO are still being played today by me. HERO is in my all time retro top 10 games ever which i will get round to eventually.

01.. COMMODORE 64 HOME COMPUTER – Now this i still use to this day albeit by emulators on the pc, but this is what all my spare time went on when indoors. Until the amiga came along.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 17, 2014 in Top Tens

 

Tags:

One response to “Top 10 things i remember most from growing up

  1. best dating sites

    December 15, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you will be a great
    author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back very soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
